School Council are elected members of the parent community and staff who meet regularly to discuss school operations, events, finances and strategic direction of the school. School Council members provide valuable feedback to the school, as representatives of the parent community and are involved in the decision making process for educational policy for our school.

In 2024 our School Council members include:

  • Mat McRae - Principal

  • Naomi Stacey - President

  • Sharna Thomason - Vice President

  • Lisa Golightly - Treasurer

  • Melissa Fitzgerald (Staff Representative)

  • Ebony Tannouri (Staff Representative)

  • Richard Fewster

  • Heidi Boyd

  • Hazel Brown

All government schools in Victoria have a School Council, which is a legal entity in its own right. School councils operate under the framework of the Education and Training Reform Act 2006 and The Education Regulations 2007.

Contact the School Council